Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

5 Gallon Stor-N-Go Wet/Dry Vac

WD5500

5 Gallon Stor-N-Go Wet/Dry Vac

WD5500

The RIDGID 5-gal. Stor-N-Go is a unique and innovative vacuum design. It mounts directly onto the wall, which saves floor space and alleviates clutter in your work area or garage. It’s easily detached from its wall bracket, making it portable. For added convenience, store the hoses, cord and accessories on the Stor-N-Go. Included with the accessories are one 7 ft. expandable hose and one 14 ft. Tug-A-Long hose. Hook both hoses together for 21 ft. of total reach.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 5 peak HP motor provides powerful suction for heavy-duty cleanup
  • Blowing port for blowing leaves and debris from walkways and decks
  • 20 ft. cord provides extensive reach
  • Built-in accessory storage space gives you quick access to attachments
  • Top-carry handle for maneuverability
  • Includes a wall-mount bracket, two wands, a utility nozzle, a car nozzle, a crevice tool and a dusting brush
  • 7 ft. collapsible hose combined with the 14 ft. plastic hose provides 21 ft. of reach
  • Wall-mounted design for convenience and ease of use
  • Full lifetime warranty against material defects and workmanship

Specifications

Drum Size (Gallons) 5
Cord Length 20 ft.
Accessory Size 1 7/8"
Net Weight 19 lb
Built-In Accessory Storage Yes
Built-In Drain No
Casters No
Includes Vac, Wall Mount Bracket, Filter, 2 Extension Wands, 14 ft. Hose, 7 ft. Expandable Hose Crevice Tool, Car Nozzle, Dusting Brush, Utility Nozzle, Diffuser
Reconditioned No
Returnable 90-Day
Filter Type Cartridge
Included Filter VF4000
U.L. Listed Yes

Motor

Peak HP 5
Air Volume (CFM) 97
Amperage (amps) 9
Voltage 120

Ordering Information

Ordering Information
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
WD5500 WD55000  5 Gallon Wet/Dry Vac- Wall Mount  Buy Now
1 7/8" Accessories
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
29848 VT1781  1 7/8" Car Nozzle (VT1781)  Buy Now
31718 VT1701  1 7/8" Dusting Brush (VT1701)  Buy Now
31723 VT1702  1 7/8" Crevice Tool (VT1702)  Buy Now
31728 VT1708  1 7/8" Extension Wand (VT1708)  Buy Now
31733 VT1709  1 7/8" Utility Nozzle (VT1709)  Buy Now
31738 VT1710  1 7/8" Wet Nozzle (VT1710)  Buy Now
40163 VT 1712  1 7/8" Crevice Tool/Dusting Brush (VT1712)  Buy Now
40168 VT 1714  1 7/8" Floor Brush (VT1714)  Buy Now
Kits/Hoses/Etc.
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
24608 VT 2570  4X Pro Hose Replacement (VT2570)  Buy Now
31713 VT 1720  1 7/8" x 7' Wet/Dry Vac Hose Kit (VT1720)  Buy Now
31743 VT 1755  3 Piece Adapter Kit   Buy Now
41603 VT 2571  Turbo "Beater Bar" Kit (VT2571)  Buy Now
Filters and Dustbags
{{model}}
Catalog Number Model No. Description Weight
lb. kg
VF3503   RIDGID 5-9 GALLON DUST BAG  Buy Now
VF4000 VF4000  Qwik-Lock™ Pleated Paper Filter  Buy Now
VF5000 VF5000  Qwik-Lock™ Fine Dust Filter  Buy Now
VF6000 VF6000  Filter Assembly 8.23 Hepa Green  Buy Now
VF7000 VF7000  Filter Assembly 8.23" - RIDGID  Buy Now
5 Gallon Stor-N-Go Wet/Dry Vac is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en, sid_1092, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful for such a small package I have a number of these located strategically around my work areas. For such a small unit, they provide plenty of suction. One sits at the end of my outfeed table and keeps the dust levels to zero at my table saw station. Another is mounted in one of my workrooms where I do more delicate work. (We even had a third in my son's bedroom by his Chinchilla's to manage its "castings"). Overall, very portable, very durable, and very powerful.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car Vac My dad had one mounted in his garage for over 10 years. Used it for everything. Still runs after all this use. Bough my own because of it's dependability and power and mounted it in my garage. Great power for cleaning out the vehicles or quick clean ups around the garage.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great options Love how portable this unit is with great suction. Can be hung on a wall so it's out of the way and the 20 ft cord as well as the extended hose.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Home Depot hit an absolute ZERO with this experience. I ordered this online for store pickup to save time and money. When I opened the box, parts were missing plus no manual. When I called the store the clerk says they don't carry manuals and you have to print them off of your printer, assuming it's working. When asked about the screws she says to come BACK to the store and they'll give me the missing parts. When I suggested we just swap out for another one she tells me they do NOT have these in the store and they'll replace with one of similar quality but with the wheels. No thanks. I used to be a die-hard H Depot fan and spent thousands there remodeling etc. but not anymore. The store at Windsor is poorly managed and the staff not very knowledgeable or helpful. I will continue to direct my business at the big "L". Ridgid Vacs have had a good reputation and I bit for this one. Looks like a mistake I won't repeat.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product operation is as advertised. While the product appears to be quite satisfactory, the limited time I've had the unit does not yet lend itself toward a meaningful product review.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and convenient size. This vacuum has and does everything I was looking for I just wish they would include a set of caster wheels with it. I contact the manufacturer and was told to go back to Home Depot and order the wheels from them. Home Depot said they couldn’t order them and sent me over to Sears. They couldn’t help so I’ll have to find the wheels on line and hope they fit.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a great little machine I have a super small workspace and having the ability to mount this on the wall makes my shop much safer. It's powerful and not overly loud. I absolutely love it.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great buy, very handy, easy to use, stores nicely against the wall
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vacuum was well designed and is a welcomed device for my woodworking game adventures This vacuum should be installed on a wall in everyones garage
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for garage. Wall mounting frees up room on floor. Love it Have only had shop vacuum for a week but installed in garage immediately. Easy to install. Used to clean car as it worked beautifully and small crevice tools is nice. Received as a Xmas gift.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little forking vacuum I’ve ever used I have had many vacuums in my life, nothing compares to the size and power of Richard, the versatility of the power cord mixed with the length of hose make this the perfect vacuum for my construction company
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impresssed Shipped in plain box no instructions Cheaply made Barely picks up sawdust
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shop vac This is one of the best shop vac I’ve owned It works great for cleaning my cars and the shop floor Excellent power and suction Stores on the wall I just plug it in and set the hose and off to Cleaning I go When I need it in the house I just unhook it from the wall and off I go It’s light weight All and all a great shop vac
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of power for a small vac. All the accessories fit in the rack. Everything is good except for one thing. When you try to hang the vacuum on the rack, the hook is out of sight so it is tedious to line up the vacuum with the wall rack.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic wall vac i bought this for my wood shop. i love the fact that it hangs on the wall because i have limited space in the shop. now all i have to do is grab the hose instead of pulling the the vac around. has good suction. not as loud as my other vac. easy to put together and mount. i love it.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vacuum for our garage. Love that this unit is wall mounted to take up less space and it works great. Unit is easy to use, tools are mounted on the side for easy accessibility and it has great suction.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT for facilities maintenance I have this vac attached to a Rubbermaid work cart and it is PERFECT! All attachments fit perfectly and its great to have the vacuum on the cart and out of the way.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it so far. I've owned it less than a month. Only used one time so far . Nice power . Too early to remark on durability. Ask me in 6 months.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size for cramped quarters Recently replaced my old wet dry with this unit, so far so good. Love the bigger capacity, use it to winterise by boat and maitain my vehicles. Lots of power. No regrets, got it on sale by the way, easy to flip from dry to wet. I recommend it
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, but not excellent Unit meets the needs of most homeowners and DIYs. Only drawback is the mail hose is very stiff and not easy to use. The 7' hose is easier to use.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small workshop. Nice and compact, easy to use and great for a small area. An incredible sucking machine!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase I did a lot of research before I bought this. First impressions: Well made, powerful, easy to use and easy to set up. I did not score it an excellent on durability because I've only had it a couple of weeks but It is very well made. I'm sure it will hold up well. Very pleased with it.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shop vac I use this shop vac to clean my chicken coops. Works great, light weight but does a great job.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Vacuum I like the WD5500 Store n Go Vacuum. The only thing is I wish that when I purchase a Ridgid Wet/Dry Vacuum that I could have the option to buy with a pro hose and pay a little more. Because I have the WD1451, WD5500, and WD4050, So my garage is getting full with the hoses that come with the vacuum. I use mostly the 2 pro hoses that I have along with the 20' black hose.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great in our Metal Club, and the members love it! Of the many features, several stand out: 1) The wall mounting leaves more floor space, and makes it easier to clean-up; 2) We have it mounted between our two belt/disc sanders, and the "slinky" hose reaches both machines with ease; 3) Finally, we appreciate the "long" power cords on all our Rigid vacuums; 4) And, did I mention the lifetime warranty!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I really like this vacuum; it's not too big for a home garage and the wall mount feature is great. I have only had this vacuum for about a week but it seems sturdy enough and performs well. The long extension hose is another matter; functionally it's fine, but it seems rather cheaply made. Imagine you went to Walmart and bought the cheapest shopvac they sold; this is the hose you'd expect to get with it. The lack of quality is more noticeable as the shorter flex hose is MUCH higher quality. Not a deal breaker, but if they're looking to improve the next revision of this product that would be my suggestion. Otherwise I'm very happy with my purchase and would still recommend it.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and powerfull This vac is great, small and packing same horse powers of big ones!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mountable product, Hose Length is an issue for me I love this vacuum, however I found the hose to be a little short even with the adapter hose attached. 20 feet gets used up pretty quick and the reason I bought this vacuum was because i wanted a car cleaning solution for my single car garage to clean the car in the driveway (and take wear and tear away from my canister household vacuum). The product photos for this make it appear this will be a simple feet but I can barely have enough room to get to the back seats of my car and need to reverse my car into the driveway to get to the trunk in my standard Nissan 4 door car. The vacuum mounted right at the end of my garage wall and straight out into the driveway. I wish the hose was about 10 feet longer. Everything else about the vacuum is awesome...easy to mount, easy to hang attachments and very well thought out product. If I can buy an extension hose I will.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but expensive for what it does. This review is for a Ash Dry Vac sold by Rigid at Home Depot that does not show up on the Rigid web site. What is up with that?
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quietest shop vac I've ever used however beware of missing parts. There was a missing accessory part, and the hose is too short to reach the length of an average sized garage.
Date published: 2016-11-16
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en, sid_1092, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ridgid
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;