The new RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminium imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Specifications

Display 2.4" Color LCD (480 x 234 Resolution)
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness
Cable Reach 3' (90 cm), not extendable
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA Cable (included)
Image Rotation 180°
Waterproof Camera Head & Cable to 3' (90 cm)
Power Source 4 AA Batteries
Accessories Mirror, Hook & Magnet

Ordering Information

 
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1  Buy Now

Replacement Parts

Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0  Buy Now
Product:
Close
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.
Online Stores
Find a Store Near You
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.

Request Information

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera. The micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera is easy to use right out of the box. I needed to look behind a wall to see where some wires where going in a remodel I was doing, the easy of use and the pitcher was very good, got the job done and I'm very happy with the micro CA-25 Digital Inspection Camera. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hide and Seek! While re-plumbing my 1940's home this camera became valuable to me so I didn't have to open up walls to find where the old pipes and wires were. There were so many elbows inside the walls I would have had to remove all the sheet rock to access them. This camera showed me a way to reroute my new lines with the least amount of work. Well worth the money to save time and labor. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use w/ a nice bright light that provides clear imaging. I surveyed several inspection cameras before deciding on RIDGID. This inspection camera has the best lens imaging in pixels and the color contrast is great. What's more amazing about this tool, is the cost. Its the least expensive tool in it's category. A recommended investment too round out anyone's tool collection. August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great camera at a reasonable price I have had this camera for 4 weeks now. I've used it when drilling test holes in drywall to determine an optimal spot for an access panel. I've scoped my duct work to see if they needed to be cleaned. I even used it to unclug my vacuum cleaner (using the hook attachment that comes with the scope. So far so good. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great Out of the box, add batteries, read about cable use/abuse, turn on and it works great August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. Used it right out of the box. I do maintenance on machinery and forklifts. It helped me pin point a leak in a hydraulics line that I couldn't see without tearing apart a lot of the cabinet. Camera is bigger than I thought but gives an excellent view. Thanks! August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little camera with a super clear pic. We purchased this rigid camera to spot a drip in our boat engine compartment that we couldn't readily see. Snaked this great camera under the engine towards the back and found our problem. The flexibility but rigideness of the product was perfect for our situation. We would highly recommended this camera for its performance and price. August 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good product but camera and cable could be thinner! Title says it all. Ease of use, but if the camera and cable it is attached to was thinner (and longer mind you), then it could be used in many more applications. If it was possible to add an extension and / or smaller camera that would be even better! August 5, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T14:22:38.843-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »>>
2 Questions | 10 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dammam Saudi Arabia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mnaddi is loaded.
Additional information about mnaddi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No this model is not able to extend beyond the 3'.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
We do offer many different options for the hand held monitor and reels that will attach to a CS6 or a CA300. The CA300 is able to extend up to 30 feet with cable extensions or you can add different type of reels such as a 65ft micro drain or 100ft micro reel. Please take a look at these options on our website and if you still have questions please contact us at [email protected] or by calling our Technical Support Department at 888-743-4333.

Thank you
RIDGID
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Is it abaptable to the CA25?
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston,MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Electrician is loaded.
Additional information about Electrician could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The CA-25 does not have an extendable cable, I have seen other models that do.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Spokane, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Michelle is loaded.
Additional information about Michelle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Greater Greensboro/Winston Salem NC area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about burbonman is loaded.
Additional information about burbonman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jerry81 is loaded.
Additional information about jerry81 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The camera tip to the micro CA-25 is: 2 1/4 in. long x 3/4 in. Diameter. The length of the flexible vulcanized shaft is 39 in. long. Diameter of Shaft is 3/8 in. This tool is designed to submerse the shaft in water.
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WoodMaster1949 is loaded.
Additional information about WoodMaster1949 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Camera tip is 17 mm. Length is two inches.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lavachild is loaded.
Additional information about lavachild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
17 MM is head size.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Akron, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hnoleff is loaded.
Additional information about Hnoleff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This item comes with a 3ft imager snake. With a 17mm Imager head.

Thank you
RIDGID
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
about 5/8" wide, about 2" long
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Jose, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bigtools is loaded.
Additional information about bigtools could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2015-09-01T14:21:39.376-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
1 of 1