The new RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminium imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Specifications

Display 2.4" Color LCD (480 x 234 Resolution)
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness
Cable Reach 3' (90 cm), not extendable
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA Cable (included)
Image Rotation 180°
Waterproof Camera Head & Cable to 3' (90 cm)
Power Source 4 AA Batteries
Accessories Mirror, Hook & Magnet

Ordering Information

 
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1  Buy Now

Replacement Parts

Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0  Buy Now
Product:
Close
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.
Online Stores
Find a Store Near You
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.

Request Information

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Ridgid! Can't go wrong. Great price for a great product. I only buy Ridgid products because of past experience. So this was another great product I had to have because of the price and brand July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great value Earlier this year, at my far-away second home, I spent quite a bit more for a different company's fiberoptic scope and this works as good as that one. I actually LIKE the fact that there's always charged batteries in reach and not another plug-in battery recharger and potential costly battery replacement down the road. I am not a contractor but do a fair amount of my own work in my 1920 Victorian home, second home, and property rentals and fiberoptic scopes help me evaluate and plan my in-wall projects without destroying the existing cosmetics. I gave it an average on durability ONLY because I haven't had it a very long time, and although it appears as well built as any other scope I've examined or used, time will tell. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and a hard case,awesome deal ! I picked this up at Home Depot for $79 ! Even included batteries! July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy Easy and nice when it comes to the hard to see areas! July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This products performs well in the field I purchased the CA-25 camera a few weeks ago and am very pleased with the units performance. I work in the HVAC field and often have to inspect appliances in order to ensure their suitability for use and overall integrity. This inspection camera has become a staple item in my tool bag an has proven to be an integral part in my system diagnostic. Great product. Rigid always continues to prove why it's the industry standard. July 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by How do I write a review? .....when I purchased this item less than a week ago and have not had the opporturnity to use it. I liked the imaging capabilities of this product which a family member owns. He likes it. If it performs like I believe that it will, it will get a much better rating. Thank you for rejecting my review,,,,,,such as it is. July 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works great for some looking in sink traps. Would love to see a 5 inch screen. Length of cable needs to be 5 foot or maybe an interchangeable camera head and cable. Would be perfect if 5 inch display and 5 foot interchangeable cable. July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product done what I needed it for. Product was easy to use and accomplished what I need it for. The price was right for the do it yourselfer. July 1, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T16:12:58.298-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_113, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »>>
2 Questions | 9 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dammam Saudi Arabia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mnaddi is loaded.
Additional information about mnaddi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No this model is not able to extend beyond the 3'.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
We do offer many different options for the hand held monitor and reels that will attach to a CS6 or a CA300. The CA300 is able to extend up to 30 feet with cable extensions or you can add different type of reels such as a 65ft micro drain or 100ft micro reel. Please take a look at these options on our website and if you still have questions please contact us at [email protected] or by calling our Technical Support Department at 888-743-4333.

Thank you
RIDGID
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Is it abaptable to the CA25?
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston,MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Electrician is loaded.
Additional information about Electrician could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The CA-25 does not have an extendable cable, I have seen other models that do.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Spokane, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Michelle is loaded.
Additional information about Michelle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Greater Greensboro/Winston Salem NC area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about burbonman is loaded.
Additional information about burbonman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jerry81 is loaded.
Additional information about jerry81 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This item comes with a 3ft imager snake. With a 17mm Imager head.

Thank you
RIDGID
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
17 MM is head size.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Akron, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hnoleff is loaded.
Additional information about Hnoleff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
about 5/8" wide, about 2" long
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Jose, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bigtools is loaded.
Additional information about bigtools could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Camera tip is 17 mm. Length is two inches.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lavachild is loaded.
Additional information about lavachild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-31T16:12:29.150-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
1 of 1