The RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminum imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Specifications

Display 2.4" color LCD (480 x 234 resolution).
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction.
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness.
Cable Reach 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA cable (included).
Image Rotation 180°.
Waterproof Camera head and cable to 4’ (120 cm), not extendable.
Power Source 4 AA batteries.
Included Accessories Mirror, hook and magnet, in a blow-molded case.

Ordering Information

 
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1  Buy Now

Replacement Parts

Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0  Buy Now
Product:
Close
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.
Online Stores
Find a Store Near You
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.

Request Information

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by a bit desapointed Product work great but lasted only 2 year wt a patial used. No repair centet close buy April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product does what it is suposed to do and has great feature. product is a very good price and i know it will do what i bought it for.Would recommend to all my friends. April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This came in very handy for remodeling our upstairs bathroom, chasing all the electrical and plumbing lines before making the cuts thru flooring, wall Does Rigid produce a model with a smaller camera head that can be manipulated? March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am pleased with this product. I will be using this alot in the future. Maybe not as much right now, but very soon will be opening up walls and this will be a great addition to my tool library. Thanks so much. I did have to call Customer Service to get into the right area to Register on-line for the Lifetime Warranty. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent image quality and a very good value I needed to run a new electrical cable for a bathroom fan into an existing light switch box. After trying to fish the end of the cable for a couple hours, I went out to purchase the Ridgid CA-25 Inspection Camera which allowed me to find the cable and finish the installation quickly and easily. March 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for price needs some upgrades Over all this camera is good for price. Rigid should consider an app for this camera such as where you can connect it to a smart phone to save video through USB port rather than TV, have RCA to USB using an APP for smart phones. You can also use phone screen on site TV application is almost useless. Come on Rigid you can do it. March 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Camera is easy to use. It has a clear picture. Just what I needed for my work. March 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very easy to use and get into tight places This camera has a very clear and full image, with it's sleek and easy to use design you can see in any crevice or hole with ease March 10, 2016
  • 2016-04-27 T06:20:23.882-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_197, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 8 »>>
2 Questions | 10 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jerry81 is loaded.
Additional information about jerry81 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This item comes with a 3ft imager snake. With a 17mm Imager head.

Thank you
RIDGID
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Camera tip is 17 mm. Length is two inches.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lavachild is loaded.
Additional information about lavachild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
17 MM is head size.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Akron, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hnoleff is loaded.
Additional information about Hnoleff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The camera tip to the micro CA-25 is: 2 1/4 in. long x 3/4 in. Diameter. The length of the flexible vulcanized shaft is 39 in. long. Diameter of Shaft is 3/8 in. This tool is designed to submerse the shaft in water.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WoodMaster1949 is loaded.
Additional information about WoodMaster1949 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
about 5/8" wide, about 2" long
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Jose, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bigtools is loaded.
Additional information about bigtools could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dammam Saudi Arabia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mnaddi is loaded.
Additional information about mnaddi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No this model is not able to extend beyond the 3'.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
We do offer many different options for the hand held monitor and reels that will attach to a CS6 or a CA300. The CA300 is able to extend up to 30 feet with cable extensions or you can add different type of reels such as a 65ft micro drain or 100ft micro reel. Please take a look at these options on our website and if you still have questions please contact us at [email protected] or by calling our Technical Support Department at 888-743-4333.

Thank you
RIDGID
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
The CA-25 does not have an extendable cable, I have seen other models that do.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Spokane, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Michelle is loaded.
Additional information about Michelle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Greater Greensboro/Winston Salem NC area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about burbonman is loaded.
Additional information about burbonman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Is it abaptable to the CA25?
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston,MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Electrician is loaded.
Additional information about Electrician could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-04-27 T06:20:42.787-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
1 of 1