The new RIDGID® micro CA-25 is a compact handheld inspection camera with a fixed 17 mm waterproof imager head for basic and short-range inspection jobs.

The micro CA-25 features a 17 mm aluminium imager head with 4 ultra-bright LED lights, bringing superior image quality to its 2.4” Color LCD Screen. It also features Video Out for transferring live images to external devices and 180° Digital Image Rotation for getting upright images. Included with the micro CA-25 in a hard shell plastic case are a hook, magnet, mirror and RCA cable.

Specifications

Display 2.4" Color LCD (480 x 234 Resolution)
Camera Head 17mm diameter, aluminum construction
Lighting 4 LEDs with adjustable brightness
Cable Reach 3' (90 cm), not extendable
Video Output 3' (90 cm) RCA Cable (included)
Image Rotation 180°
Waterproof Camera Head & Cable to 3' (90 cm)
Power Source 4 AA Batteries
Accessories Mirror, Hook & Magnet

Ordering Information

 
Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
40043 micro CA-25 Inspection Camera  4.7  2.1  Buy Now

Replacement Parts

Catalog Number Description Weight
lb. kg
37123 Mirror, Hook & Magnet for 17mm Camera Head  0.1  0.0  Buy Now
Product:
Close
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.
Online Stores
Find a Store Near You
An error occurred while retrieving the distributors. Please try again.

Request Information

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it It s too easy to use The fisrt day i buy it i use it and i save to mutch Time I recomande this tool for any body hou whant To save time and be performent Tanks ridgid April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice concept - lousy execution My CA-25 worked for a total of approximately 3 minutes (new out of the box) before the camera failed. Its in for warranty repairs now, but I'm sorely disappointed that such a product would have RIDGID's name on it. I think you might need some help with your QA! Mecheng48, P.E. Consulting Mechanical Engineer Reliability - Failure Analysis - Maintenance Effectiveness Analysis April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product Was a little skeptical at first about this product because of the cheap price. After getting the tool and using it I found that I really like it and it is saving us cost on drilling blind in plumbing chases. Love this tool and recommend it to anyone..I bleed true ridgid orange...nothing better. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tool! Comes in handy by being able to view the fireblocks and making sure my drill bit is in the middle and at a good angle. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall My only complaint is the cameras head was larger than expected and it doesn't allow you to capture photos. I have not tried the camera under water yet. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Geat camera for under $100 Great inspection camera under $100. Have used it many times to check for leaks in tough to see areas March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact grip makes it easy to handle. Great optics, easy to use. Battery life is really good. Excellent product. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by some have criticized dim lighting - did not find it so Have used this a few times locating shorted wiring behind wallboard. I found the lighting to be plenty bright for local work. Altogether a fine product for general use. March 3, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T17:46:18.004-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_98, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »>>
2 Questions | 9 Answers

Product Q&A

 
 
Back >>
 
 
We need the RIDGID Module 40043 Boroscope with a 1x70m Cable
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dammam Saudi Arabia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mnaddi is loaded.
Additional information about mnaddi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No this model is not able to extend beyond the 3'.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGIDSupport is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGIDSupport could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
We do offer many different options for the hand held monitor and reels that will attach to a CS6 or a CA300. The CA300 is able to extend up to 30 feet with cable extensions or you can add different type of reels such as a 65ft micro drain or 100ft micro reel. Please take a look at these options on our website and if you still have questions please contact us at [email protected] or by calling our Technical Support Department at 888-743-4333.

Thank you
RIDGID
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Is it abaptable to the CA25?
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston,MA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Electrician is loaded.
Additional information about Electrician could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The CA-25 does not have an extendable cable, I have seen other models that do.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Spokane, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Michelle is loaded.
Additional information about Michelle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
does not come with an extension. One that came with it is about 3 feet.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Greater Greensboro/Winston Salem NC area
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about burbonman is loaded.
Additional information about burbonman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jerry81 is loaded.
Additional information about jerry81 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This item comes with a 3ft imager snake. With a 17mm Imager head.

Thank you
RIDGID
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
17 MM is head size.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Akron, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hnoleff is loaded.
Additional information about Hnoleff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
about 5/8" wide, about 2" long
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
San Jose, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bigtools is loaded.
Additional information about bigtools could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Camera tip is 17 mm. Length is two inches.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lavachild is loaded.
Additional information about lavachild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2015-04-26T17:41:54.611-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_664, prod, sort_default
1 of 1